• © Filip Zuan
Easter Special
20% Discount
St. Moritz

Stylish holiday resort with world format

If you want to enjoy an exclusive flair, cultural highlights and first class shopping apart from all of your sportive activities, you have found the perfect place: St. Moritz!

Lifestyle

Culture with class

It is for a good reason that the history-charged holiday resort St. Moritz is protected with a quality trademark - on an international level it is associated with glamour and elegance by cosmopolitans.

St. Moritz is the place where alpine winter holidays "were invented" and  has been the host city for two Winter Olympic games.

At the same time, it is famous for its more than three thousand years old mineral springs, one of the reasons why it is also well loved as a summer spa resort.

The possibly best known address for mountain holidays worldwide guarantees also in the summer a wide range of sportive activities, great cultural events, elegant strolling around and renowned top gastronomy.

Shopping

Small place with big names

Fashionistas even outside of Europe know of St. Moritz. The place is both down to earth and elegant and offers not only breathtaking alpine landscapes but also an elegant city center where fashion boutiques, jewellers, design furniture shops, wine stores and high-end gastronomies are lined up next to each other. 

Vienna has the Kärtnerstrasse, in Rome it is the Via Condotti and in St. Moritz the Via Serlas – THE ultimate high-end fashion street. The highest situated outdoor shopping street in Europe assembles the elite of fashion design in a very small, most exclusive area: You will find the highest density of top labels. From Armani to Jimmy Choo to Louis Vuitton - everything that makes the Haute-Couture heart beat faster.

These fashion stores blend harmonically with very down to earth shops offering gourmet food and local specialities, sports equipment and beautiful souvenirs to bring home to loved-ones. 

Events & Highlights

Cricket, Snowpolo, Bob & Co

St. Moritz offers plenty of opportunities to organise your "private event" such as a horse-drawn sledge ride. While going around the lake, through the forest or trot through the magnificent village center, taking in the impressive surroundings, always to the sound of the horses' hooves, a heavenly peace will come over you and relaxation starts.

But of course St. Moritz also has plenty of high class events up its sleeves. It is one of the venues for the Alpine ski worldcup races on the famous world cup slope "Engiadina" and host city for the Swiss bob championship.

St. Moritz is famous for its Snow Polo tradition. The world's first ever tournament on ice took place here in 1985. The current Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz is the internationally most relevant tournament. Four world-class teams compete with each other on the frozen lake of St. Moritz. The 35th World Cup took place from the 25.01. to the 27.01.2019! Spectators enjoy th show and the top gastronomy tremendously.

But you will be spoilt also on a cultural level: Exhibitions, Advent concerts, readings and a very pretty Christmas market.

Lifestyle à la St. Moritz

Feel like treating yourself to a sporty, lavish holiday destination?

We are ready to offer you tipps and recommendations to all the must-dos in St. Moritz!

• © Filip Zuan
Wiedereröffnung
nach Umbauarbeiten
am 29.11.2019
St. Moritz

Stilvoller Ferienort mit Weltformat

Wenn Sie neben Ihren bewegten Aktivitäten im Urlaub auch ein exklusives Flair, kulturelle Highlights und nobles Shopping genießen möchten, dann sind Sie in St. Moritz goldrichtig!

Lifestyle

Kultur Mit Klasse

Der Name des geschichtsträchtigen Ferienorts St. Moritz ist nicht ohne Grund als Qualitätsmarke geschützt – auf internationaler Ebene werden damit von Kosmopoliten Glanz und Eleganz assoziiert.

Ein ebenso großer Teil der Ortsidentität ist, dass St. Moritz die alpinen Winterferien sozusagen "ins Leben gerufen" und bereits zwei Olympische Winterspiele ausgetragen hat.

Gleichzeitig ist St. Moritz bekannt für seine seit drei Jahrtausenden bekannten Heilquellen, weswegen der Ort auch als Sommerkurort  beliebt ist.

Die global gesehen vielleicht bekannteste Adresse für Ferien in den Bergen garantiert auch im Sommer Aktivitätsangebote, kulturelle Top-Events, nobles Flanieren und renommierte Spitzengastronomie.

Shopping

Kleiner Ort mit großen Namen

Zum bodenständigen wie eleganten Ort, der den Fashionistas dieser Welt weit über die Grenzen Europas hinaus ein Begriff ist, gehört eben nicht nur eine atemberaubende alpine Landschaft, sondern auch ein elegantes Zentrum, in dem sich Fashion-Boutiquen, Juweliere, Designermöbelhäuser, Vinotheken und Spitzengastronomen aneinander reihen. 

In Wien ist es die Kärntnerstraße, in Rom die Via Condotti und in St. Moritz die Via Serlas – nämlich DIE Nobeleinkaufsstraße schlechthin. In der höchstgelegenen Outdoor Shoppingmeile Europas versammelt sich die Weltelite des Modedesigns auf kleinstem, feinstem Raum. Ergebnis: Sie treffen auf die grösste Dichte an Spitzenmarken. Von Armani über Jimmy Choo bis hin zu Louis Vuitton finden Sie hier alles, was das Haute-Couture-Herz begehrt.

Harmonisch fügen sich in diese Fashion-Store-Noblesse bodenständige Läden mit einheimischen Spezialitäten, Delikatessen, Sportequipment und erlesenen Souvenirs für die lieben Zuhausegebliebenen.

Events & Highlights

Cricket, Snowpolo, Bob & Co

St. Moritz bietet ausreichend Möglichkeiten, sich jederzeit sein „privates Event“ zu beschaffen. Wie etwa eine romantische Pferdekutschenfahrt. Während man den See umrundet, durch den Wald oder das prunkvolle Ortszentrum trabt, die beeindruckende Umgebung aufsaugt, immer unterlegt von dem gleichmäßigen Sound der Pferdehufe, fühlt man, wie sich Entspannung und innere Zufriedenheit einstellen. 

Doch natürlich schüttelt St. Moritz auch hochklassige Veranstaltungen aus dem Ärmel. So ist es beispielsweise Austragungsort für Rennen des Alpinen Ski Weltcups, etwa auf der WM-Strecke „Engiadina“, und für die Schweizer Bob Meisterschaften.

Berühmt ist St. Moritz nicht zuletzt für seine Snow Polo Tradition. Das weltweit erste Turnier wurde hier 1985 ausgetragen. Der gegenwärtige Snow Polo World Cup St. Moritz ist das international relevanteste Turnier der Szene. Vier Weltklasse-Teams matchen sich spektakulär auf dem zugeeisten St. Moritzer See. Der 35. Weltcup findet von 25. 01. bis 27. 01. 2019 statt! Als Besucher genießt man die Show und wird mit Topgastronomie verwöhnt.

Nicht nur sportlich, auch kulturell wird man verwöhnt: mit Ausstellungen, einem Adventkonzert, Lesungen und einem besonders hübschen Weihnachtsmarkt

Lifestyle à la St. Moritz

Lust auf einen sportlich-noblen Urlaubsort?

Wir warten mit Tipps & Empfehlungen zu allen Must-Dos in St. Moritz auf Sie!